There are just a few days left for levy-paying dairy farmers to vote for two farmer candidates to join DairyNZ’s board. This year 13 farmer candidates are up for election.

Dairy farmer levy payers have until 12 noon Tuesday, October 10, to cast their votes online. Farmers can vote on electionz.com, with the details provided in their voting pack and via email.

The candidates in DairyNZ’s 2023 board election are:

  • Bryan Pedersen, Foxton
  • Shane Ardern, Ōpunake
  • Gray Baldwin, Putāruru
  • Paul Manion, Morrinsville
  • Jim van der Poel, Ōhaupō
  • Seamus Barden, Auckland
  • Jeremy Savage, Ashburton
  • Cameron Henderson, Swannanoa
  • Jessie Chan, Rakaia
  • Stu Muir, Aka Aka
  • James Barron, Te Poi
  • Conall Buchanan, Paeroa
  • Jason Herrick, Lumsden.

DairyNZ’s board comprises five farmer-elected directors and three board-appointed directors. This year, Colin Glass and Jim van der Poel are retiring by rotation. Colin Glass is not standing for re-election.

Successful candidates will be announced at DairyNZ’s annual general meeting in Te Awamutu on October 11.

More information on the candidates and the voting process is available at dairynz.co.nz/agm

Waikato to host DairyNZ AGM

This year’s DairyNZ annual general meeting (AGM) is being hosted in Te Awamutu, Waikato.

Levy payers are invited to attend the AGM to hear about DairyNZ’s highlights over the past year and future investment priorities.

The AGM is being held at 11am on Wednesday, October 11, at Te Awamutu Library.

For more information on candidates and voting, see dairynz.co.nz/agm

Media contact
Ali Tocker
Senior media specialist
p: 027 364 7532
e: ali.tocker@dairynz.co.nz

Page last updated:

5 Oct 2023